Potentially new member

Domanesl7

Hi

This is my first post on here.

i would be grateful for some advice regarding the purchase of a 19 plate SQ2, their are two that I am interested in one is going to be ready for sale at the beginning of December (or so I am informed) with 47500 miles and the other has 15000 but is £3500 more, both have full service history.
other than owing an A4 many years ago I have no experience with the Audi brand so any comments from experienced owners would be good.

Welcome to the Audi Owners Club !

Good to have you onboard.

Hello Mark,

Thanks for posing the interesting question, and sorry to have to ask some questions before responding:-

47k example - ‘ready by beginning of December’. Why, and what is being done to the vehicle that delays its availability? Could be a simple explanation that it’s not  coming in in part exchange until then, or more sinister, it’s undergoing mechanical or body repairs. Have you seen the vehicle in the flesh, or if not viewed the service history print out, and enquired about its ownership history, and in particular how long the last owner has owned it for.

15K example:- same as above in terms of viewed/ not viewed-? With an annual mileage of less than 4K, this vehicle should have been serviced on an annual schedule. Beware, it may not have been serviced annually, and just had ( or may not have had even) - one service in its lifetime. Although low mileage is an attraction (and I’m not commenting on the £3.5k premium), it’s worth giving some thought that the vehicle is likely to have been operating over short journeys when it seldom gets up to operating temperature, and may therefore had more of a mechanical hammering that a vehicle doing a much higher mileage over long trips at optimum operating conditions.