Rear brake dragging

Cicsy

Advice needed. Please read through and comment if you have any informed advice on what could possibly be the issue here.

I've the 2.0l quattro TDI and have an ongoing problem with the off side rear brake dragging. This obviously destroyed the new disk and pads I'd fitted the previous year in jig time.  

Last month I replaced the entire braking system from each wheel arch. New calipers, disks, pads, and Flexi hoses. Thoroughly cleaned all carriers, lubed slide pins with appropriate grease ensuring pins were free and unobstructed then carefully reassembled and bled brakes at each corner. 

Everything working great with the exception of that rear o/s which is STILL dragging and driving me to drink. I've a cheap VW specific scan tool which has identified both rear wheel sensors are shot and a further fault indicating an ABS module problem.

I'm no mechanic but I'm fairly competent with the spanners and would love to resolve this myself before taking it to Audi. Anyone ever had similar issues like this? Any informed advice would be much appreciated. 

Hello Scott,

I like the ‘informed advice’ bit Scott! That comes via. (sometimes) experienced technicians at Audi dealers at a cost of around £120/hr. On here we do the best we can, of course, without sight of the vehicle. 
Anyway, basic question:- electric or manual handbrake? 
Kind regards,

Gareth. 

Yeah you know the score mate I was trying to avoid the usual "have you checked the........." obvious questions.

I assume one of the main points of the forum is for information sharing with people who have experienced the same issues. To answer your question it's electric hand brake. 

Thanks Scott,

Is electrically disarming the parking brake on the offending side an option - so that you can eliminate any ill effects of that system? 
Kind regards,

Gareth.

Hi Scott,

So you have changed / overhauled all the braking system on all 4 corners?

4 hours ago, Cicsy said: