A6 c8 quattro slow start from the spot issue or not?

Hi guys I just replaced my c7 avant (manual) with c8 40 tdi quattro s tronic when I took the car for a test drive it felt like getting it off the line takes forever is that normal with auto gearbox? because setting off on busy roundabout can be very tricky 

That sounds strange for an s tronic. The gearbox is similar to be dsg abd is one of best autos out there. When was the gearbox oil last changed? 

Also if you bought it from a dealer within 30 days then you are entitled to a full refund or for them to rectify any issues FOC. 

• Like 1

Hi Steve I haven’t collected the car yet I’ve only had 10-15 min test drive it’s getting prepared for me now. All I know is it’s just over a year old and done 9500miles and had a health check at end of March. I have no experience with automatics so it’s hard for me to say (only tried it in dynamic mode) but there is definitely a short delay between when I floor it to when the car actually moves. Once start moving it’s pulling fine it’s just that short delay I’m worrying about I was expecting sort of wow effect from quattro. Thanks for any help/advise 

from driving older dsg/s tronic vag cars I don't remember this (was a good while ago though when I worked in the motor trade). Might be worth you driving another for comparison? At 9.5k miles the gearbox won't be due a service yet. 

Did you drive the car when warm?

I don’t get any lag at all when driving once warm. It can have a very slight delay during the first couple of mins in a morning, nothing that concerns me though.